Hero Image

Loretta Accornero

What Our Clients Have to Say about Loretta Accornero

“Extremely Helpful, Knows the market”

We are interstate sellers. So were very reliant on having a local agent who knew the Brisbane market and could advise us of how to sell our property quickly and efficiently. Loretta gave us a realistic price appraisal, advised of the best way to sell the property and went out of her way to get quotes for new carpets, painting and stylists. She helped us with garden quotes and dealt with the body corporate on our behalf. We are very grateful for the care she invested in keeping us informed and although selling property when you are interstate is stressful, Loretta dealt with all issues with a no nonsense attitude. We are happy with the price we got and the quick turnaround time to sell. Highly recommend Loretta for sellers needing good advice and local assistance. Vendor – Lisa & Gary Dykes 3/30 Norman St, Ascot – 18 March 2018

 

 

“Best agent anyone could ask for” Friendly and trustworthy. Very organized and knowledgeable. In my opinion both sellers and buyers would be lucky to work with Loretta Vendor – Nima Radan – 8/39 Dobson St, Ascot – 12 Feb 2018

 

“Loretta was Fantastic”  It was a pleasure working with Loretta and I would recommend her for anyone buying in the Ascot area. Her friendly, down to earth manner made the sometimes terrifying process of buying or selling a home so much easier Vendor – Donald – 1/22 Silva Street, Ascot – 19 Jan 2018

 

“A Fabulous Agent” I cannot recommend Loretta enough. She has been as the title of this review states Fabulous ! She has made the process of the purchase of my new property so easy and has taken away all the stress, always at the end of the phone and kept me informed though the entire process. An agent you will not regret working with.Buyer – Darren – 1/22 Silva Street, Ascot – 12 Jan 2018

 

“Fabulous Agent” Can’t say enough about Loretta and her support and skills to help me secure a dream unit in Brisbane. Made the experience so much more bearable with her professionalism and communication. Highly recommend.Buyer – Shannon – 4/22 Balowrie Street, Ascot

 

“Great Agent” A great communicator and has a fantastic knowledge of the local property market. We trusted her with selling our property and she did an absolutely wonderful job.Vendor – Mishell Harrop – 4/22 Balowrie Street, Ascot– 4 Dec 2018

 

 

“Fast Results” I wasn't sure about selling my unit, but another in the block had recently sold and for a good price. Loretta contacted me saying there were buyers who had missed out on the previous unit and were still keen to buy. So I said ok let's do it.
One week later there was an offer on the table that I was really happy with. A good price and a very quick result, exactly what I had wanted!
Thank you Loretta so much for all your work on making this happen. I can't recommend you enough!!
Vendor- Adam Buyers Agent- 5/219 Lancaster Road, Ascot – 24 Nov 2017

 

 

“Credit to the Profession” Loretta is the ultimate professional and we have no hesitation in recommending her to all our family and friends. She is a tireless worker with loads of energy and we felt very comfortable in engaging with her. She is always courteous and polite. 10 out of 10.Vendor- Sagie- 16 Wanaka Place, McDowall – 15 Nov 2017

 

“True to her word” Really could not have asked for anything more. Loretta sold my unit within 4 weeks. True to her word she really understands the market and negotiates well. After having spoken to people who have had properties on the market one thing that I really felt put Loretta above the rest was her willingness to show people the property at times outside home opens and I believe this is what sold the property. Above and beyond and everything done with a smile. I would certainly highly recommend.Vendor – Christine - 1/21 Lapraik St, Ascot – 15 Oct 2017

 

 

“Exceeded our high expectations” We considered Loretta because of her high profile in the Ascot unit market, and selected her because of her enthusiasm for our property/business. Afterwards, we were very happy with her appointment. She did the basics well, with great photos, weekly open houses and regular communications. Our unit did not attract much market interest, but Loretta did not resort to "you'd better lower the price" or "you must spend more on advertising" as she trusted the process and valuation. When the (eventual) buyer came along, she moved quickly by opening the unit on a Sunday, and closing the deal on that same Sunday. The sale price was in her predicted valuation range, and above the valuation suggested by other agents. Thank you, Loretta.

Vendor – David Jonas – 35/46 Buxton St, Ascot - 03 October 2017

 

 

Exceeded our high expectations-Vendor Review – 35/46 Buxton St, Ascot Recommended by DavidJonas

 

03 October 2017

We considered Loretta because of her high profile in the Ascot unit market, and selected her because of her enthusiasm for our property/business.

Afterwards, we were very happy with her appointment. She did the basics well, with great photos, weekly open houses and regular communications. Our unit did not attract much market interest, but Loretta did not resort to "you'd better lower the price" or "you must spend more on advertising" as she trusted the process and valuation. When the (eventual) buyer came along, she moved quickly by opening the unit on a Sunday, and closing the deal on that same Sunday. The sale price was in her predicted valuation range, and above the valuation suggested by other agents.

Thank you, Loretta.Very happy client

Vendor Review - Recommended by Michele3399 – 2/66 Dobson St, Ascot

 

13 September 2017

I recently sold my unit after having it listed with Loretta for less than a fortnight. Loretta was totally accurate with her assessment , with the property selling at exactly her estimated value. During the process of getting ready for inspection, Loretta worked tirelessly to help me; nothing was too much trouble for her. Her friendly, genuine manner and excellent communication skills ensured the property negotiations were as smooth as possible. She was always available, and I do not believe I could have found a more professional or capable agent. Thank you Loretta.
Michele.Unit Specialist!

Vendor Review – 6/25 Duke St, Ascot - Recommended by AnnieMatthew

 

02 August 2017

Loretta is fantastic from the very first meeting we had with her. Very knowledgeable of the area and current market. Her communication was great. We received weekly in depth reports and a text message after each open home to say how many groups went through. Our unit was sold in 5 weeks. Very happy! 2/146 Windermere Road, Hamilton

Experienced, positive and easy to work with.

Vendor Review - Recommended by Craig9796

 

 

24 June 2017

Loretta was a pleasure to work with. Always enthusiastic, hard working, available and dedicated to ensuring the best outcome. We highly recommend her!

 

 

13/26 Vine St, Ascot

Satisfied Client

Vendor Review - Recommended by GeoffFarrar

 

 

14 June 2017

On the eve of settlement of the sale of my unit in Ascot, I want to sincerely thank you for your extraordinary assistance in obtaining a sale. As an absentee owner, your willingness to obtain quotes and supervise certain essential renovations made all the difference and no doubt contributed immensely to the sale. I note you are the No.1 Agent in the area and I have no doubt you will continue to be long into the future." Regards, Geoff Farrar

Market Knowledge

 

 

4/11 Onslow St, Ascot

Excellent was professional and friendly. Her knowkedge of the market was excellent

Vendor Review - Recommended by RonGill

 

 

07 June 2017

Loretta knew her market and worked very hard to achieve a satisfactory result in a very difficult market. Units and apartments in Brisbane are not receiving good reviews in the press but she ignored this and went for a great outcome for us.

 

 

2/34 Winchester St, Hamilton

Exceptional agentI

Vendor Review - Recommended by NikkiLindsay

 

 

07 June 2017

I found Loretta to be hardworking, knowledgeable and professional at all times, she is amazing to deal with. Loretta goes above and beyond to ensure a smooth sale or purchase. I highly recommend Loretta for any of your real estate needs. One of the best!!!!!! 

Geoff (Seller)

On the eve of settlement of the sale of my unit in Ascot, I want to sincerely thank you for your extraordinary assistance in obtaining a sale. As an absentee owner, your willingness to obtain quotes and supervise certain essential renovations made all the difference and no doubt contributed immensely to the sale. I note you are the No.1 Agent in the area and I have no doubt you will continue to be long into the future." Regards, Geoff Farrar

 

Andre (Seller)

Loretta knew her market and worked very hard to achieve a satisfactory result in a very difficult market. Units and apartments in Brisbane are not receiving good reviews in the press but she ignored this and went for a great outcome for us.

 

Antonella (Seller)

Loretta was amazing during the whole process: communication was second to none, negotiation was excellent, any issue was resolved with ease and will genuinely go the extra mile. Best agent I've ever dealt with in the 17 years I've been involved in property. If you are selling in the Hamilton and/or Ascot area I wouldn't use any other agent.

 

Ron (Seller)

Loretta Accornero is a high performing agent. With a bright bubbly personality, possessive of an excellent knowledge of current and trending issues in her market, Loretta keeps the seller continually informed of the progress she is making towards closing the sale. I was amazed at her energy and the long hours she puts into her work. Loretta continually follows up leads by making personal calls and Emails, so that prospective buyers are personally invited to attend and participate in the auction process. Thanks to Loretta, a positive result above my expectations was achieved. I recommend you give Loretta the opportunity to represent you. You will be well rewarded by her efforts. Thank you Loretta; you are an exceptional sales person and I wish you every success in the future. Ron

 

Colleen (Seller)

Loretta sold an apartment in Ascot for my family. She was dedicated, persistent and incredibly professional in the way that she worked with us. She gave us 150% effort - she made sure that the apartment was well presented at all times and she communicated constantly about what was happening in the sale. Her knowledge of the market was great - she was able to offer really credible advice and reports on changing market conditions - and offered practical strategies for maximising our sale price. When it came to the negotiation process, she understood our needs and managed the negotiation to get the best outcome. I'd definitely recommend her professional and practical approach

 

Nicole and Nick (Buyer)

Loretta was absolutely fabulous through the whole process! Nothing was a problem and she made everything a breeze. This is our first home so we really appreciated her genuine and friendly approach.

 

M & C Kerr (Buyer)

Loretta was a true professional in all her dealings with us. Her genuine care and thoughtfulness for our unique circumstances was greatly appreciated. Selling your family home of 35 years can be a stressful situation, but Loretta ensured that everything went smoothly and even helped us find our new home. Loretta's communication was always clear and timely. Thank you to Loretta and the staff at Harcourts Ascot who were also so helpful throughout our dealings with them.

 

Dorothy (Seller)

I first met Loretta Accornero after I contacted APEC regarding the sale of my unit.  Robert Williams supplied me with three real estate agencies in this area, Harcourts being one of them.  Loretta immediately impressed me by her absolutely professional attitude; her drive; confidence and complete knowledge of this area.  I had no hesitation whatsoever in choosing Loretta to sell my unit.  Steve, the photographer she uses produced some wonderful shots.  They make an excellent team.  The sales board showing these photographs was an attraction in itself, drawing the immediate attention of passers by.  Eight days after the erection of the sales board; two open houses manned by Loretta and almost daily inspections for interested clientele accompanied by Loretta the unit sold.  Loretta did as she promised - she looked after me, not only with the sale, but also mentally.  Anyone who has sold a property knows how nerve racking it can be and I am so grateful that because of Loretta's professionalism and many years in real estate she knew exactly how to handle this situation.  I would highly recommend Loretta Accornero to anyone wishing to sell or buy a property.  She will always take care to look after both the sale and you personally.

 

Richard (Seller)

We were very pleased to have the services of Loretta from Harcourts at ASCOT guide and assist us with the marketing and sale of our Townhouse.  From our first meeting on site and after some early calls and the numerous updates we felt at ease with Loretta and her knowledge of the market and the strategy involved with the sale of the townhouse.  Throughout the period she continually provided updates of visits, buyer comments and shifts in the market at all times including weekends.  We felt completely comfortable with her communication and the value she provided to us and obtaining the optimum price within the market at the time. As an interstate owner and landlord we relied on Loretta's advice and extremely thorough knowledge of the area, the market and the prospective buyers' desires.  We would certainly recommend Loretta to any future clients and her honest and timely advice was crucial in the sale of the townhouse and at all times made us feel very involved and comfortable with the process.  Her enthusiasm and passion with us was infectious and commendable and very pleasant and happy experience.

 

Rachel (Buyer)

"Friendly and Helpful" - Loretta was helpful and friendly and upfront with us. It was a relief to work with an agent that wasn't too pushy. She got back to us with any questions we had and advised us where she could. I would be happy selling my property with her in the future.

 

Melissa (Buyer)

Loretta was an absolute pleasure to deal with, and guided us seemlessly through the process of purchasing our first home. Loretta's genuine and caring nature makes her very approachable and easy to communicate with. Should we have the opportunity, we would love to ask for her assistance again in the future when we next decide to purchase a property. 

 

Donald (Buyer)

Loretta immediately helped by scheduling a viewing the day before an open viewing - which was a big help for us. She was then always on the end of the phone or email to help out with any problems. Great service! 

 

Matthew (Seller)

Our property had been on the market for over 3 months when Loretta approached my wife and I. We were disheartened by this stage and considering taking the property off the market but Loretta assured us that she could get a result quickly. After some persuasion we decided to give Loretta the listing. We had a group through for an inspection within a few hours of the listing being uploaded on Realestate.com.au and an offer within a few days. The results speak for themselves. 

 

Laurelle (Seller)

Effortless!

We had the apartment listed with another agent for over 4 months then along came Loretta and the rest was easy. Sold quickly and effortlessly. Happy with result and Loretta's ability.

 

Joy and George (Seller)

Hard Working, Results Focused and Very Professional

Loretta has excellent communication skills and kept us fully informed at all times during the recent sale of our property. Her positive attitude, personal service, industry knowledge and dedication to finding a buyer ensured a good outcome.

 

Paul (Buyer)

Loretta is a total professional agent with a sincere objective for both seller and buyer. There was no misinformation of facts or outcomes submitted but a realistic evaluation of market conditions. I regard her as a highly principled and motivated agent who will strive to achieve the outcomes required.

 

Stephen (Seller)

Loretta is passionate, motivated and eager to secure the best possible outcome for her clients. Loretta is very hands-on, innovative and always strives to keep the client at front and centre of everything she does. Endowed with a forceful personality, Loretta sacrificed personal and family commitments to maximise the sale of our home. 

 

Craig (Seller)

Loretta has been great. I have known Loretta for three years now. She sold my previous property in Pring Street, Hendra and I initially bought this property in Racecourse Road from Loretta and she has now sold this property for me again. I chose Loretta to sell this property because she has sold three units in the two buildings on either side of me and I knew that she had sold many properties in Racecourse Road. Many agents contacted me to sell this property and I gave several agents options to bring people through the unit but Loretta was the only person to ever bring me an offer for either property. That speaks volumes for any vendor and my decision has been more than vindicated.

 

Sara (Buyer)

Excellent no fuss service.  Loretta, has been a pleasure to work with. Working with Loretta was a positive experience. She is always available, offered no fuss solutions and excellent reliable service.

 

Michael (Buyer)

Pleasure to work with.  I found Loretta to be very professional and her willingness to achieve a good outcome for both parties was a credit to her. We found her to be concise and very punctual, matched with a high level of integrity. Thanks Loretta. 

 

Carmel (Seller)

We chose Loretta via a local recommendation. Loretta was very enthusiastic and confident of securing a swift sale, which occurred. Loretta has strong local knowledge and was in constant communication through out the process. Best Wishes Carmel

 

Phillip (Buyer)

Our thanks to Loretta for her assistance and best wishes for future negotiations. cheers Philip Fowler

 

Jacqui (Seller)

Recently Loretta Accornero sold our home. After interviewing several agents, Loretta impressed us with her market knowledge and personality. We were not disappointed! Loretta proved a very hard working agent who kept us fully informed at all stages of the selling process. She followed up with all perspective buyers meticulously and we have no doubt this helped us achieve a great result on auction day. We would highly recommend Loretta to all wanting to achieve similar results, you won't be disappointed! Jacqui

 

Sam (Buyer)

We have dealt with a lot of Real Estate Agents over the years and yes they say "we will ring you and help to find you a place" and take all your particulars down and then don't deliver however there is one extraordinary Real Estate Agent who did deliver and help us and that is Loretta. Loretta's professionalism goes above and beyond the call of a Real Estate Agent. Loretta works under the old tried and tested standards of integrity, honesty and hard work. We would have no hesitation in recommending Loretta.

 

Barry and Christine (Seller)

Christine and Barry Fox wish to pass on our gratitude to Loretta for the professional way she carried out the sale of our home and getting top price. She was always plesent / tollorant and knowing of her trade.,we owe her a bottle of bubbly. Regards Barry and Christine

 

Ben (Seller)

Sincere thanks to Loretta for the professional and painless way that you sold my property. When we first met I described what my price expectations were and how I wished my property to be sold ie. minimal house inspections. You listened to my requests and were open and honest throughout the process and brought signed offers within 24 hours. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome and very grateful for the way that you handled the transaction and I wish you every success in the future.

 

Deearne (Seller)

When it came time to look for a real estate agent to sell Mum's home, we knew we didn't need to look any further once we met Loretta Accornero. From the initial meeting right through to settlement, Loretta worked with the family. Her open, honest, friendly and professional manner made her a pleasure to deal with. We would have no hesitation in recommending Loretta to help you sell your home.

 

Cameron (Seller)

Loretta Accornero recently marketed and sold my apartment in Alexandra Road, Ascot where she achieved a great result in a short period of time. I chose Loretta over other agents that I interviewed because of her energy, passion and her belief in the product that she was selling. Her targeted marketing plan brought many local and interstate buyers to the property. Loretta kept me informed throughout the negotiation process at all times and presented all of the feedback professionally. I would have no hesitation in recommending Loretta’s services to others if they are looking to sell.

 

Gary and Vicki (Sellers)

We would like to thank you so much for the work that you put in to achieve the great price for us on our unit sale on Racecourse Road Ascot. At the same time we were in the process of selling another unit at Kangaroo Point through a different agency, what a mistake. Pity we didn’t meet Loretta earlier. I had a great offer going through the cooling off period, but she kept the inspections and open houses going, just in case the offer fell through. Due to her consistent contact with both parties she succeeded in this unbelievable sale price that she negotiated for us. We met Loretta by chance but after seeing her drive to sell, the goals she can achieve we wouldn’t have any hesitation to recommend her to sell your property. Well done and thanks so much.

 

Les and Laurene (Sellers)

Thanks again for your efforts to sell our parents family home at Wavell Heights last November. Your patience, understanding and excellent communications skills were what we were looking for in an agent, to keep all six owners of the property informed of progress during the sale and to manage individual expectations. Your finely honed marketing skills and dedication to the numerous open house days you ran left us in no doubt that we achieved the best price in that market. I have no hesitation in recommending yourself and Harcourts at Ascot to other sellers. Yours sincerely,

 

Russell (Seller)

I recently engaged Loretta Accornero of Harcourts Ascot to act as my agent to sell my property at Kitchener Road, Ascot. Throughout the sale process, Loretta delivered on every promise, by keeping me informed with both verbal feedback and written reports. Her communication skills are quite outstanding and her persistence in following up potential buyers made the sale happen. Loretta's communication skills simply outshine her competitors and I would thoroughly recommend her services. Thanks again Loretta, I wish you the best.

 

Carly and Travis (Seller)

Thank you for all your help and for getting the unit sold! This has made such a big difference to us and will really enable us to move forward into the next chapter of our lives. I really thought it would never happen so it is just such a relief. You have worked so hard to get this across the line and at all times we have always felt that you are acting in our best interests. You have gone above and beyond to get this done and we appreciate it more than you can know. Thank you again.

 

Carly (Seller)

Now that the sale of my property at Woodville St, Hendra is all done I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how happy we have been with Loretta Accornero. I am very aware that in that particular area a two bedroom unit is not a big earner for the agent or the agency but at all times Loretta made us feel like we were as important as any other client you may have and always made us feel like a priority. We had a few bumps along the way with a contract and situation that was a bit out of the ordinary and the fact that I was overseas for the majority of the time the negotiations were taking place and she was so committed and worked so hard to get the sale across the line, at all times acting in our best interests and ensuring that she was advising us well. One of our biggest concerns about selling was that the property was tenanted and as they were such great tenants we wanted to make sure they were kept happy and comfortable during the process. Loretta worked hard to ensure a good relationship was maintained with them and they were kept informed and happy as things proceeded. As the final contract ended up being subject to the tenancy this proved to be vitally important. Having been on many different sides of real estate in the last 18 months as buyers, sellers and land lords, our experience unfortunately has not always been a pleasant one so I was a little reluctant when Loretta first contacted me but she has just been excellent through every step of this process. She struck a great balance of both taking control of the process while still making us feel like we were in the driver's seat. I will definitely be recommending her and Harcourts Ascot to anyone I know that plans to buy or sell in the area in the future. Kind Regards

 

Joy (Seller)

Hi Loretta, Thank you for making my DREAMS COME TRUE! I am over the moon, and you have made it possible for me to move on to the best part of my life! I felt that I needed to let you know that I was so overwhelmed yesterday when signing the contract that my excitement of the price you worked so hard to get for me didn't quite hit me until later in the day so I do apologize for not showing you how much I appreciated all the hard work you have done for me to achieve my sale. I send to you my Thank you, Have a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind thoughts

 

Bernard and Michelle (Sellers)

For the past few months we have been dealing with Loretta Accornero of Harcourts, Ascot, in the marketing and sale of our properties. During this time, we have found her dedication, commitment and attention to detail to be faultless, following up immediately – often on things that would normally be considered to be outside their areas of responsibility – and always in a helpful and friendly manner. Her knowledge of the local market is such that their estimate of the final selling price was very close to what was actually achieved. We initially chose Harcourts Ascot because of the open, friendly approach, and also the advice and assistance we received, even long before we had a property to market. This approach, we’re sure, had a great deal to do with the successful sale of our properties. We can’t speak highly enough of Loretta, and also Harcourts Ascot. They approach all tasks with energy and enthusiasm. For anyone intending to market a property in the area, we have no hesitation in giving them our highest recommendation. Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort you put into selling our townhouses, It's much appreciated!